Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences

University of Ruhuna


The library of University of Ruhuna being a central research library in the southern region of Sri Lanka caters for a vast variety of communities in the country. The Ruhuna University library has four branch libraries in addition to the main library, which serve the Faculty of Agriculture at Mapalana, Faculty of Engineering at Hapugala and Faculty of Medicine at Karapitiya and Mahamodara.

Main library is located in the Wellamadama university premises and serves the communities of six faculties: Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences; Faculty of Fisheries and Marine Sciences & Technology; Faculty of Science; Faculty of Management and Finance; Faculty of Technology and Faculty of Graduate Studies. In addition, services are provided for outside communities as well.

Login to Library